Monday, July 28, 2008

Our weekend





We are back from my Dad's house. My car still has remnants of packed bags and toys scattered about in it cause Daddy was too tired to get it.
We left on Friday to drop Denna (the dog) off at Scott and Carol's house, I met Michael there and we drove to Dad's. Hannah, of course, fell asleep in the car on the way there.
Friday we ate pizza and watched a movie since it was late, and then went to bed. Hannah slept great, surprisingly!
The next day we let Daddy sleep almost till noon! He needed it though. Then we had a big lunch with Grandma and Grandpa, and Aunt Cindy, Dad, Lora, and Shelby. It was nice to see everyone. We later went out to the farm and picked peaches (Hannah's new favorite food).Then later that day Cory (my little brother who towers over me at 6 feet tall), and his girlfriend Kaylee came over. They didn't get to see Hannah cause she was already in bed. Shelby, Kaylee, and I sat up and made/ate brownies and talked about girl stuff.
Then Sunday I left Hannah with her Daddy and her Grandpa, and went to lunch with just the girls. It was nice to get a break, but I felt like I had forgotten something, LOL.
We went home later that day and are now back to our boring lives.
I am going to be keeping my little sister for a week here soon though, which is really exciting!!
I don't know what I am going to do with a 13 year old but I will figure it out! I was 13 at some point.
Tune in next time!
Thanks for reading!

Thursday, July 24, 2008

Hannah's photo shoot June 2008

































This was our photo shoot we had done last month. Very happy with the pictures, and hey!, we got them for free, so how much better can you get! If you want me to email you any of them let me know, there are actually a ton more, these were just the best.

Dads or bust


Tomorrow we are leaving for my dad's house for the weekend. I am kinda stressed about it because Hannah has been sleeping really well and I just KNOW that that isn't going to happen at my dad's house.
They haven't seen Hannah in 2 months and I know that they are excited to see her. She has done so much in the last 2 months, from crawling, to pulling herself up, to saying Mama, and eating different things. Oh and she loves to have her 4 teeth brushed (picture above). She usually smiles while I am doing it. Not sure why she likes to have her teeth brushed, but she does.
I want out of the house... !#$%^&*(%^**"!
I think I am going crazy.
I am singing the curious George theme song constantly, oh and Clifford too!
I think I have seen every episode of Super Why! and Big comfy Couch.
I ate a puff out of Hannah's hand. (She likes to feed you)(it had fuzz on it by the way *gag*)
I haven't been out of my PJ's today
I have only worn a bra 3 out of the last 7 days
I have baby Tylenol in my hair and oatmeal on my pant leg
I need to do the dishes, but Hannah won't nap so that I can (she is sitting in my lap "helping")
Yeah....I really need a mommy break, anyone wanna hold a wiggly 9 month old so that I can take a much needed shower?
Not to mention that the couch medicine that I am on is making me super tired. Hopefully this weekend the "men" can watch the baby, and the "women" and go out and do something!
***DREAMING OF A NAP****
Thanks for reading!

Monday, July 21, 2008

Snot monster no more!




Finally we are getting over the big cold that we all had!
Hannah is still taking her antibiotics for her ear infection and eye drops for her pink eye, so we aren't out of the woods yet, but its getting better.
These pictures were taken yesterday, the first day she decided that foods other than formula and pedialite where okay to eat. That is a banana by the way, she likes to squish it and THEN eat it, that's my girl!
We had to buy two things of puffs tissues for our little girl since she has been sick. We were wiping her nose constantly to keep it from running into her mouth...*gag*. So her little nose got red and raw with in a day. We had to put vasaline on her upper lip as well.
Well all is better though, her nose isn't running much any more, I might have to wipe it 2 times a day now, but its clear, which means no more infection. Her pink eye is no longer contagious because of the eye drop antibiotics, and her ears seem to not be bothering her as much.
I miss being outside, talking to other mommies, its been almost a week since we caught this nasty bug and I have cabin fever!
I went to eastgate today to pick up some formula from a lady of craigslist (she has 2 sets of triplets!) That was nice, I ended our trip with lunch at bob evans, Hannah enjoyed eating the place mat, and trying to grab everything with-in reach.
Wednesday night is supposed to be really cool so we are going to turn off the AC and open the windows so that we can air out the apartment. We are going to clean like crazy afterward so that we can get rid of this bug once an for all! I have almost gone through another thing of lysol wipes!LOL.
This coming weekend we are going to be staying at my dad's house in Dayton, they only get to see Hannah every so often so they are really really excited! Last time they saw her was in May, for the mother's day luncheon, so its been 2 months.
Then the weekend after that we are going to Michael's dad's work's picnic at a water park near by! I have never been there so I am excited to see it, and I am sure that he is excited to show off his one and only grandbaby!
Thanks for reading!

Thursday, July 17, 2008

Down with the sickness


Well we are ALL sick. Yep, it sucks. Hannah started to get a runny nose about 3 days ago and it turned into pink eye and a double ear infection.
I am not 100% sure where Hannah got this cold but I have a good idea.
Well now daddy and mommy are sick too!
UGH
Its so frustrating to have a sick baby, let alone the whole family.
Hannah woke up feeling better this morning but the night before that was HORRIBLE! She slept maybe 2 hours. She was having trouble breathing and she would wake up coughing, we had to put her in bed with us to get her to sleep.
Last night was better, she only woke up at 2am then slept till 7:30.
She still will not eat though. She will drink a few sips of bottle here and there, but she doesn't want much to do with food.
The picture was taken after Michael had taken off work cause he was feeling bad, and took a nap, and miss Hannah fell asleep too. So they napped for about half an hour like that. My poor babies:(
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
I just found out that my best friend is coming back to Cincy next month for 2 weeks!! YIPPEE! I get a whole day with her, I am sooooo excited! Her daughter and Hannah have the exact same birthday, different hospitals, and different times of birth. We met getting our hair cut when the girls where about a month old and were together almost every day till she had to move to Kansas in March. I miss her sooo much.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Well thats about it, I have to go force this poor baby to take some nasty medication, and eye drops.
Thanks for reading!

Friday, July 11, 2008

Double Trouble


I haven't really told anyone yet, so this is the first post about it.

We found out about 2 weeks ago that my sister is pregnant! And yesterday was her ultrasound, and they found out that she is having TWINS!

She already has a 9 year old, a 7 year old, and a 14 month old! They thought they were done with the last little guy and my sister got rid of EVERYTHING baby. So now she is going to need twice as much!

These babies will bring her family to a grand total of 7! WOW!

She is still in shock. She was in shock that she was pregnant in the first place, and then to find out that there are TWO! They look like fraternal twins cause they are so far apart, but both hearts are beating, and she is about 7 weeks along! I am so excited!
All this baby news has made hubby and I re-think our baby making plans.

Originally we thought we were done with one, so hubby got a vasectomy.

After talking about it for about a month, before we even knew that my sister was pregnant, we decided that in about 2 years we are going to get pregnant again. We have to do the TESA procedure, which is a lot easier than a reverse vasectomy. They just retreive the little soilders and put them in me when I am ovulating. So in about 2-3 years we are going to add another little one to the mix.


Today we are going to our play group that I formed. About 8 other moms are members, and their kids range from 4 months to 6 years old. We plan on getting together about 2 times a month at the park and talking. Its so nice to talk to other moms, I can only watch so much blue clues, super why, curious george, lazy town, and little einstiens before I go crazy! By the way, I think I have memorized every theme song to those shows!


Well thats it for now!

Thanks for reading!

Leave a comment!

Thanks




Wednesday, July 9, 2008

Mama Mia!

Hannah has started saying "Ma Ma" on a regular basis now! I am so happy! She really only says it when she is upset though. She also reaches up to be picked up now, which is ADORABLE! She has started to eat things, real food things. Like last night Michael made veggie soup and I fed her peas and carrots and potatoes, she really loved it. And we got her these finger foods called "Puffs" that disolve in her mouth so that she can feed herself. She loves those.
She loves to drink out of her sippy cup, but won't hold it for anything. She won't hold her bottle either. I think its because I nursed her mainly for 7 months so she hasn't had much practice.
On another note, my sister has her first OBGYN appointment today at 2:45pm. So she is going to call me when she is done there. I am so excited for her!! She is still in shock from it all and it still hasn't hit her that she is pregnant. I got a high chair and excersaucer for her free , and she got a crib from her in-laws that they had saved from her first baby. And if she has a girl, I have clothes for her from Hannah. But other than that, she has gotten rid of EVERYTHING because her little guy was supposed to be her last one. oops! LOL.
Well I have a baby yelling "ma ma" from her jumparoo, so I better go.
Thanks for reading!!

Tuesday, July 8, 2008

Sleeping the World away

Hannah is 8 months, 3 weeks, and 1 day old today.

The past week has been a terrible mess with Hannah's sleeping habits! I don't know what to do any longer. I have totally went against things that I swore I would never do as a parent to try to fix this and NOTHING is working.

She won't go to sleep unless you are feeding, holding, or rocking her. And the SECOND you lay her down she wakes up and cries. We have tried leaving her in the crib to cry for 10 minutes at a time (something I swore I would never do), and that only makes her angry, and so upset that she can't go back to sleep because she is hickup crying.
We tried putting her to bed earlier, puting her to be later, we have a bedtime routine: bath at 8, bottle, bed. Nothing is working.
Night before last she went to bed at 8pm, and slept till 7:30am. That was GREAT! I was so happy, but this morning she woke up at 6am! YEAH! 6 AM! I don't function that early!
We put a dark blanket over her window to keep it dark in her room, and that helped for all of about a day.
She just seems to be waking up earlier and earlier. A month ago she would sleep til 9am and now she is getting up at 6am! I don't get it!
She has 4 teeth and didn't do this with any of those teeth, so I don't think its teething. She doesn't have a fever, isn't congested, has a clean diaper, full belly.
She is in her swing right now, at 6:58am. She is fussing. I don't know what to do.
Well I am going to go get her before she starts to wake up Daddy, who has to get up in 45 minutes to go to work....I hope I can get a nap today!
Thanks for reading....

Saturday, July 5, 2008

Hannah's first Fourth of July!














Hannah's FIRST Fourth of July!

Well it was raining, alllll day practically! So there wasn't much outside activity. We slept in in the morning then went over to "The Farm" which really isn't a farm, just a house with a BIG yard, LOL. But I guess it used to be a farm, so they call it "The Farm".
Hannah got to visit with Grands and Great-Grands. Everyone got to love on her, I think. Then we went back to G-ma and G-pa's house and played with some toys till we got too tired and wanted to go home. But she had a lot of fun, infact....

She had so much fun, she decided that she didn't want to sleep through the war like BOMBING outside! She stayed up till about 11pm then finally crashed and slept through the rest.
She got to see her first fireworks which kinda scared her, but once I covered her ears and let her just watch she seemed to like it.

For her first fourth of July I think it was a good one...we will do it again next year, of course.

OH and on another note, not to do with the fourth of july....my sister is pregnant with her fourth baby! YIPPEE!! We are all excited, and very VERY much suprised, but its a good suprise.

Thats it, thanks for reading!

Thursday, July 3, 2008

The Fourth of July


Tomorrow is Hannah's first fourth of July celebration! Today we are going to hubby's co-worker's party after work, and tomorrow is a grill out at G-mom and G-Dad's house, then fire works at home.

We are so excited!! I am wondering how she will react to the fireworks though. She doesn't seem to mind storms so maybe they will be facinating to her.


Yesterday we had a picnic with a couple moms I met around the area. T is 27 and her daughter is 10 months old. And E is 26 and her daughter is almost 8 months.

We are planning on going to the park once a week or trying to do something else, but at try to get together once a week. None of us have any other mom friends with kids our babies age. So its nice to have play dates.


The picture is from the play date yesterday!